2021-2022
BOARD MEMBERS

President*

Lourdes Vargas

City of Manhattan Beach

310-802-5320

lvargas@citymb.info

Vice President*

Katherine Nutting

Golden State Water

310-767-8200

knutting@gswater.com

Treasurer*

Chuck Schaich

City of Torrance

310-781-6900

cschaich@torranceca.gov

*Executives members concurrently serve as officers on the West Basin Water Rights Panel

Assocation Contact Information

Executive Administrator

Nina Tarnay

(424)226-2017

ninatarnay@wbwa.info

West Basin Water Association

2711 N. Sepulveda Blvd., #511

Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Thomas Lee

City of Inglewood

310-412-5333

tlee@cityofinglewood.org

Denis Kurt

Marathon Petroleum

310-847-5200

DIKurt@Marathonpetroleum.com

Mark Andersen

City of Lomita

310-325-7110

M.Andersen@lomitacity.com

Lifan Xu

City of El Segundo

(310) 524-2368

lxu@elsegundo.org

Manuel Aguilar

Los Angeles Depart. of Water and Power

213-367-3465

Manuel.Aguilar@ladwp.com

Ron Sorensen

California Water Service Company

310-257-1487

rsorensen@calwater.com